The Osgood Public Library


The Osgood and Milan Branch Public Libraries serve Center, Delaware, Franklin & Washington Townships as well as the town of Napoleon. We offer a wide variety of materials for all ages including books, audiobooks, DVD's, music, magazines and newspapers. As a member of the Evergreen Indiana system our patrons have access to materials throughout the state of Indiana. The Libraries are also a member of eIndiana Digital Consortium powered by Overdrive which allows patrons free access to e-books, periodicals, audio books and streaming video via their electronic devices. Free internet access is provided through library computers and/or wireless access on a patron's personal electronic device. A meeting room is available for use by the community at both locations. We also provide programs throughout the year for all ages. The Osgood Library has an Indiana Room with local history and genealogies.


Meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of each month, unless otherwise announced. Members are appointed by the Ripley County Council, Ripley County Commissioners, Jac-Cen-Del Schools and Milan Schools.

  • Debbie Carroll, President

  • Marla Simon, Vice President 

  • Currently Vacant, Secretary 

  • Ruth Hughes

  • Jill Jansing

  • Fred Neal

  • Anita Pitts 

  • Mary Lou Schwipps

Non Trustees

  • Mark Mellang, Library Director

  • Richard Parks, Treasurer

By-Laws of the Board of Trustees

2019 Board Meeting Minutes